Board of Directors

The Discover Newport Board of Directors is comprised of 18 members with representation from the nine municipalities within Newport and Bristol Counties and five specific industry appointments.

Karen Binder
Blithewold Mansion, Gardens & Arboretum
Bristol Appointee

Marco Camacho
New England Sports Marketing Group
Newport Appointee

Katie Dickson
By Water
Warren Appointee

John Edick
Blackstone Caterers
Member of the Public

Salvatore Fuccillo​
Barrington Appointee

Matt Gineo - Treasurer
Oldport Marine Services
Newport Appointee

Robert Kempenaar II
Kempenaar Real Estates, Inc.
Middletown Appointee

Christine Klase
Tiverton Appointee

T.R. McGrath
McGrath Clambakes, Inc.
Middletown Appointee

Matt Plumb
Brick Alley Pub
Restaurant Representative

Brad Read
Sail Newport
Attractions Representative

Paul Rodrigues
Middletown Town Council
Middletown Appointee

Brewer Rowe - Chairman
International Tennis Hall of Fame
Newport Appointee

Frank “Rusty” Sallee
Lionel Champlin Guest House
Jamestown Appointee

Kathleen Seguin - Vice Chairperson
Bristol House Bed & Breakfast
Lodging Under 100 Rooms

Nancy Parker Wilson - Secretary
Greenvale Vineyards
Portsmouth Appointee

Elizabeth Woodhouse
Newport County Youth Chorus
Little Compton Appointee

Ryan Yalanis
Newport Marriott
Lodging Over 100 Rooms