staff directory

Discover Newport welcomes the opportunity to work with you! Please refer to the staff directory listed below.

ADMINISTRATION
Evan Smith 2023
Evan Smith President & CEO

401-845-9113 ESmith@DiscoverNewport.org

Alyson Adkins 2023
Alyson C. Adkins, CPA Vice President of Finance & Human Resources

401-845-9126 AAdkins@DiscoverNewport.org

Anna Duffy 2023
Anna Duffy Administrative Assistant

401-845-9110 ADuffy@DiscoverNewport.org

   

MARKETING / COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
Kathryn Farrington 2023
Kathryn Farrington, CFEE Vice President of Marketing

401-845-9117 KFarrington@DiscoverNewport.org

Natalie Manning 2023
Natalie Manning Creative Director

401-845-9138 NManning@DiscoverNewport.org

Cassandra Earle
Cassandra Earle Communications Director

401-845-9112 CEarle@DiscoverNewport.org

Julie Grant 2023
Julie Grant Digital Marketing Manager

401-845-9145 JGrant@DiscoverNewport.org

Sophia Miccolis 2023
Sophia Miccolis Marketing Coordinator

401-845-9150 SMiccolis@DiscoverNewport.org

   

SALES DEPARTMENT
Tim Walsh 2023
J. Timothy Walsh, CMP Vice President of Sales

401-845-9132 TWalsh@DiscoverNewport.org

Alex Hurd 2023
Alex Hurd, CMP, HMCC Director of Sales

401-845-9114 AHurd@DiscoverNewport.org

Patricia Smurro 2023
Patricia Smurro, CMP, HMCC Destination Expert

401-845-9116 PSmurro@DiscoverNewport.org

Susan Carlson 2023
Susan Carlson Destination Expert

401-845-9127 SCarlson@DiscoverNewport.org

Pam Blauvelt 2023
Pam Blauvelt Destination Expert

401-845-9119 PBlauvelt@DiscoverNewport.org

Claudia Evora 2023
Claudia Evora Sales Coordinator

401-845-9115 CEvora@DiscoverNewport.org

   

go-to guides

see all guides
Ocean Drive 2020

Guide to Parking

Park your ride in these lots, streets and somewhat secret spots, get out and enjoy the view.

Rose Island Lighthouse Unique Places To Stay

Unique Places To Stay

Whether you’re hoping for a serene stay in a private lighthouse or an overnight in a chic urban loft, we’ve got you covered with the most noteworthy spots in town.

Copy of Madeleine Kids

Newport with Kids: The Fall Edition

From apple picking and interactive museums to plenty of pumpkin patches, hayrides and a corn maze they'll love wandering through, here are our favorite family-approved picks.