staff directory

Discover Newport welcomes the opportunity to work with you! Please refer to the staff directory listed below.

ADMINISTRATION
Evan Smith 2023
Evan Smith President & CEO

401-845-9113 ESmith@DiscoverNewport.org

Alyson Adkins 2023
Alyson C. Adkins, CPA Vice President of Finance & Human Resources

401-845-9126 AAdkins@DiscoverNewport.org

Anna Duffy 2023
Anna Duffy Administrative Assistant

401-845-9110 ADuffy@DiscoverNewport.org

   

MARKETING / COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
Kathryn Farrington 2023
Kathryn Farrington, CFEE Vice President of Marketing

401-845-9117 KFarrington@DiscoverNewport.org

Natalie Manning 2023
Natalie Manning Creative Director

401-845-9138 NManning@DiscoverNewport.org

Cassandra Earle
Cassandra Earle Communications Director

401-845-9112 CEarle@DiscoverNewport.org

Julie Grant 2023
Julie Grant Digital Marketing Manager

401-845-9145 JGrant@DiscoverNewport.org

Sophia Miccolis 2023
Sophia Miccolis Marketing Coordinator

401-845-9150 SMiccolis@DiscoverNewport.org

   

SALES DEPARTMENT
Tim Walsh 2023
J. Timothy Walsh, CMP Vice President of Sales

401-845-9132 TWalsh@DiscoverNewport.org

Alex Hurd 2023
Alex Hurd, CMP, HMCC Director of Sales

401-845-9114 AHurd@DiscoverNewport.org

Patricia Smurro 2023
Patricia Smurro, CMP, HMCC Destination Expert

401-845-9116 PSmurro@DiscoverNewport.org

Susan Carlson 2023
Susan Carlson Destination Expert

401-845-9127 SCarlson@DiscoverNewport.org

Pam Blauvelt 2023
Pam Blauvelt Destination Expert

401-845-9119 PBlauvelt@DiscoverNewport.org

Claudia Evora 2023
Claudia Evora Sales Coordinator

401-845-9115 CEvora@DiscoverNewport.org

   

go-to guides

see all guides
Aerial View Of Ocean Drive Sunset In Newport, RI

March Must-Do's

You blink and February is over. Here's 20+ reasons to daydream all things March on The Coast.

Goat island Aerial

Black History Month Events

February is known as Black History Month, an annual time that celebrates the history, heritage and diversity of the Black community with special events and lectures throughout The Classic Coast.

Saint Patrick's Day Parade at Midtown Oyster Bar in  Newport, RI

Newport St. Patrick’s Day Parade

Thousands of people line the streets of downtown Newport to enjoy the two-hour parade featuring pipe and marching bands, and a host of local organizations.