staff directory

Discover Newport welcomes the opportunity to work with you! Please refer to the staff directory listed below.

ADMINISTRATION
Evan Smith 2023
Evan Smith President & CEO

401-845-9113 ESmith@DiscoverNewport.org

Alyson Adkins 2023
Alyson C. Adkins, CPA Vice President of Finance & Human Resources

401-845-9126 AAdkins@DiscoverNewport.org

Anna Duffy 2023
Anna Duffy Administrative Assistant

401-845-9110 ADuffy@DiscoverNewport.org

   

MARKETING / COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT
Kathryn Farrington 2023
Kathryn Farrington, CFEE Vice President of Marketing

401-845-9117 KFarrington@DiscoverNewport.org

Natalie Manning 2023
Natalie Manning Creative Director

401-845-9138 NManning@DiscoverNewport.org

Cassandra Earle
Cassandra Earle Communications Director

401-845-9112 CEarle@DiscoverNewport.org

Julie Grant 2023
Julie Grant Digital Marketing Manager

401-845-9145 JGrant@DiscoverNewport.org

   

SALES DEPARTMENT
Tim Walsh 2023
J. Timothy Walsh, CMP Vice President of Sales

401-845-9132 TWalsh@DiscoverNewport.org

Alex Hurd 2023
Alex Hurd, CMP, HMCC Director of Sales

401-845-9114 AHurd@DiscoverNewport.org

Patricia Smurro 2023
Patricia Smurro, CMP, HMCC Destination Expert

401-845-9116 PSmurro@DiscoverNewport.org

Susan Carlson 2023
Susan Carlson Destination Expert

401-845-9127 SCarlson@DiscoverNewport.org

Pam Blauvelt 2023
Pam Blauvelt Destination Expert

401-845-9119 PBlauvelt@DiscoverNewport.org

Claudia Evora 2023
Claudia Evora Sales Logistic Administrator

401-845-9115 CEvora@DiscoverNewport.org

   

go-to guides

see all guides
Rainbow Crosswalk Pride

Celebrate Newport Pride

Every year, Newport Pride takes place in June throughout Newport, celebrating the LGBTQ+ community while promoting love, acceptance, inclusivity and diversity.

Bristol Fourth of July Parade

Top Picks: Fourth of July

With nearly 400 years of history under our belts, you better believe we celebrate the Fourth of July in a big way here on The Classic Coast.

Ocean Drive 2020

Guide to Parking

Park your ride in these lots, streets and somewhat secret spots, get out and enjoy the view.